< Back

Red Bull GRC TV // iRacing #DIRTNight: Red Bull GRC at Daytona (Short) (2)

February 9, 2018

Friday night is now #DIRTNight on RaceSpot TV and iRacingLive! Join Cam Walsh and Randy Chenowth as they bring a gambit of dirt races, featuring iRacing’s new heat racing format. It starts at 8 PM EST with the latest addition to the iRacing service, the Red Bull Global Rallycross Series (Class D), featuring the Volkswagen Beetle and Ford Fiesta GRC cars fighting for grip on special layout, multi-surfaced circuits with dirt, jumps, and pavement.

NEW USERS! Get three months of iRacing for only $5 using the promo code PR-GRC:

Course: Daytona International Speedway (Short)

.71 miles // 75% pavement // 25% dirt

Event Build

  • Practice: 14 cars
  • Qualifying: 14 cars, 3 laps; sets grid for heats
  • Heat 1: 7 cars (odd number qualifiers), 5 laps, top 4 advance to final
  • Heat 2: 7 cars (even number qualifiers), 5 laps, top 4 advance to final
  • Consolation: 6 cars, 6 laps, top 2 advance to final
  • Final: 10 cars, 10 laps

Last Week: Indianapolis

Just like the series’ first visit to Lucas Oil Raceway last month, Mitchell deJong made good on bad luck from July to take a dominant iRacing victory. He led Sindre Setsaas and Jake Hewlett across the line, as Hewlett nipped Steliyan Chepilevski for third. Click here for the full recap!

Driver Profile: Steliyan Chepilevski

Week after week, Chepilevski has been a reliable force at the front of the Red Bull GRC iRacing pack. A frequent heat winner and podium threat, he’s second in the overall standings, and one of the most likely competitors to challenge Mitchell deJong for the checkered flag on any given week.

Feeling confident? See if you can beat Steliyan’s top lap times in an iRacing Supercar:

Course /

Practice /

Race /

Daytona International Speedway (long) 39.406 40.106
Daytona International Speedway (short) 32.944 33.252
Iowa Speedway 35.880 36.471
Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis 39.714 40.485
Phoenix International Raceway 35.284 36.410


2018 Season 1 Schedule

Week /

Start Date /

Course /

1 December 12 Daytona International Speedway (long)
2 December 19 Iowa Speedway
3 December 26 Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis
4 January 2 Daytona International Speedway (short)
5 January 9 Phoenix International Raceway
6 January 16 Daytona International Speedway (long)
7 January 23 Iowa Speedway
8 January 30 Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis
9 February 6 Daytona International Speedway (short)
10 February 13 Phoenix International Raceway
11 February 20 Daytona International Speedway (long)
12 February 27 Iowa Speedway


Categories: Features | iRacing