< Back

2017 Red Bull GRC Season Wraps Up With Annual Awards Ceremony

October 15, 2017

Directly across from the start grid that had hosted the Supercars and GRC Lites cars just hours before, the 2017 Red Bull Global Rallycross season officially concluded on Saturday night with the series’ annual awards ceremony. Emcee Jonathan Green presented this year’s champions and award winners with their prizes. A full list of award winners is below:


  • Supercar Driver Champion: Scott Speed
  • Supercar Team Champion: Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross
  • Supercar Manufacturer Champion: Volkswagen
  • Supercar Second Place Driver: Tanner Foust
  • Supercar Third Place Driver: Steve Arpin
  • Supercar Fan Favorite Driver: Steve Arpin

GRC Lites

  • GRC Lites Driver Champion: Cyril Raymond
  • GRC Lites Team Champion: Olsbergs MSE X Forces
  • GRC Lites Second Place Driver: Christian Brooks
  • GRC Lites Third Place Driver: Travis PeCoy
  • GRC Lites Fan Favorite Driver: Alejandro Fernandez

Additional Awards

  • Rookie of the Year: Cyril Raymond
  • Racing for Kids Driver of the Year: Steve Arpin
  • IMPACT Team Award: Bryan Herta Rallysport
  • BFGoodrich Tires Paddock Service Award: Peter Zglinski
  • Racing Electronics Spotter Award: Dan Anctil
  • BOSCH Sportsmanship Award: Cole Keatts

Image via Loenbro Motorsports

Categories: Breaking News