< Back

Red Bull Global Rallycross MCAS New River Entry Lists Revealed

June 30, 2015

Red Bull Global Rallycross will visit an active military base for the first time this weekend, taking over MCAS New River in Jacksonville, NC for the fourth round of the 2015 season. 23 drivers—12 in the Supercar class and 11 in GRC Lites—will compete in the event.

Brian Deegan will make his return to Red Bull GRC competition this weekend, rejoining Chip Ganassi Racing after a fourth place finish in his season debut at X Games Austin to compete alongside teammate Steve Arpin. In GRC Lites, two new drivers will compete: Gavin Harlien will make his class debut in place of Geoff Sykes, and Conner Martell will replace Harry Cheung. Harlien has extensive experience in off-road truck racing, including appearances in off-road truck events at X Games for the past two years, while Martell, who comes from a motocross background, is the stepson of Subaru Rally Team USA team principal Lance Smith.


The Supercar entry list as follows:

No. Driver Hometown Team
00 Steve Arpin Fort Frances, ON Chip Ganassi Racing Ford Fiesta ST
07 Nelson Piquet Jr. Brasilia, BRA SH Racing Rallycross Ford Fiesta ST
11 Sverre Isachsen Hokksund, NOR Subaru Rally Team USA WRX STI
14 Austin Dyne Los Angeles, CA Bryan Herta Rallysport Ford Fiesta ST
18 Patrik Sandell Ostersund, SWE Bryan Herta Rallysport Ford Fiesta ST
31 Joni Wiman Pohja, FIN Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta ST
34 Tanner Foust Denver, CO Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross Beetle
38 Brian Deegan Omaha, NE Chip Ganassi Racing Ford Fiesta ST
41 Scott Speed Mt. Holly, NC Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross Beetle
43 Ken Block Park City, UT Hoonigan Racing Division Ford Fiesta ST
81 Bucky Lasek Dundalk, MD Subaru Rally Team USA WRX STI
93 Sebastian Eriksson (R) Hagfors, SWE Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta ST



The GRC Lites entry list is as follows:

No. Driver Hometown Team
07 Collete Davis (R) San Francisco, CA River Racing
15 Tanner Whitten (R) Rochester, IL DirtFish Motorsports
16 Oliver Eriksson Osmo, SWE Olsbergs MSE
21 Conner Martell (R) Colchester, VT Rhys Millen Racing
24 Miles Maroney (R) Topanga, CA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
42 Nur Ali (R) Trophy Club, TX AF Racing
55 Gavin Harlien (R) Mesa, AZ Harlien Racing
57 Jackie Heinricher (R) Mt. Vernon, WA Rhys Millen Racing
61 Alex Keyes (R) Folsom, CA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
77 Austin Cindric Mooresville, NC Olsbergs MSE
126 Alejandro Fernandez Bogota, COL AF Racing


Red Bull Global Rallycross MCAS New River will air live on NBC on Sunday, July 5 at 5PM ET. Sunday’s action, featuring multiple rounds of heats, LCQs, and the main event for both classes, will be open to the public starting at 10AM ET, and the event will be free of charge. Click here for more information on this weekend’s event.

Photo credit: Larry Chen

Categories: Breaking News | Supercars