< Back

Red Bull GRC Dallas Entry Lists Released

June 2, 2016

Round three of the 2016 Red Bull Global Rallycross season will see the world’s top Supercar and GRC Lites drivers hit the grid at Fair Park in Dallas. Coming off of an intense doubleheader in Phoenix two weekends ago, the Dallas event’s single-race status will see drivers campaigning in Friday’s qualifying rounds before going all out for victories on Saturday.

Led by Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross drivers Tanner Foust (who swept the Phoenix event) and Scott Speed (the defending series champion), this weekend’s Supercar field features seven previous Red Bull GRC race winners. Foust and Speed will be joined by fellow Phoenix podium finishers Patrik Sandell, Brian Deegan, and Sebastian Eriksson, among many of the world’s other top rallycross drivers.

In GRC Lites, 13 cars will compete in Dallas with only a handful of driver changes. Tanner Whitten is perhaps the biggest name to make his season debut in Texas, as he makes his first start of the year in the Dreyer & Reinbold Racing car that he will split with Alex Keyes for the year. Elsewhere on the grid, a pair of native Texans make their season debuts; Nur Ali slots into the second Rhys Millen Racing car alongside Collete Davis, while rookie Parker Chase assumes the PMG Rallysport ride for the first time after a date conflict forced him out of the seat in Phoenix.

The Red Bull Global Rallycross Dallas entry lists are as follows:



No. Driver Name Hometown Team
00 Steve Arpin Fort Frances, ON Chip Ganassi Racing
07 Jeff Ward Glasgow, SCO SH Rallycross
14 Austin Dyne Los Angeles, CA AD Racing
18 Patrik Sandell Ostersund, SWE Bryan Herta Rallysport
31 Joni Wiman Pohja, FIN Honda Red Bull Olsbergs MSE
34 Tanner Foust Dana Point, CA Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross
38 Brian Deegan Omaha, NE Chip Ganassi Racing
41 Scott Speed Mt. Holly, NC Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross
67 Rhys Millen Huntington Beach, CA Rhys Millen Racing
93 Sebastian Eriksson Hagfors, SWE Honda Red Bull Olsbergs MSE



GRC Lites

No. Driver Name Hometown Team
07 Collete Davis San Francisco, CA River Racing/Rhys Millen Racing
2 Cabot Bigham (R) Mill Valley, CA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
3 Travis PeCoy (R) Yorba Linda, CA AF Racing
16 Oliver Eriksson Osmo, SWE Olsbergs MSE X Forces
19 Parker Chase (R) San Antonio, TX PMG Rallysport
21 Conner Martell Colchester, VT DirtFish Motorsports
24 Tanner Whitten Rochester, IL Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
42 Nur Ali Trophy Club, TX Rhys Millen Racing
44 Christian Brooks (R) Santa Clarita, CA AF Racing
45 Miki Weckstrom (R) Espoo, FIN Olsbergs MSE X Forces
53 Cole Keatts (R) Lewiston, ID Olsbergs MSE X Forces
69 Harry Gottsacker (R) San Antonio, TX PMG Rallysport
126 Alejandro Fernandez Bogota, COL AF Racing


Red Bull Global Rallycross Dallas

Event Info: Click here // Tickets: Click here // Hotels: Click here
Supercar TV: June 4, 2:30PM ET, NBC // Lites TV: June 8, 4:30PM ET, NBCSN
Streaming: June 4, 3PM ET, Red Bull TV

Photo credit: Larry Chen (1); Louis Yio (2-3)

Categories: Breaking News